Customer iBookstore Reviews

ARGENTINA, AUSTRIA, AUSTRALIA, CZECH REPUBLIC, DENMARK, FRANCE, GERMANY, IRELAND, ITALY, MALTA, NETHERLANDS, NEW ZEALAND, NORWAY, PANAMA, ROMANIA, SPAIN, SWEDEN, SWITZERLAND, UK, USA

Outstanding ★★★★★

by Benton629 - Mar 23, 2019

This is the definitive guide to the Boeing 737 systems. The interactive schematics are well thought out and presented.

Just keeps getting better! ★★★★★

by 88075105427 - Nov 25, 2018

Excellent book. I fly for a major airline in the U.S. and I have a few airplanes under my belt, and I wish I’d had a book like this for those other aircraft. Of course, jokingly, I’d hate to be held accountable for all the information that’s in this book, come check-ride time :) The latest interactive pages are very interesting and helpful — great to be able to see the resulting inner actions of throwing a switch. The videos are great, too. Seeing the flight control pulleys and cables whirring away inside the wheel-well is very cool. There’s a lot in this book; just yesterday after updating to the latest version, I found the engine-start malfunction videos. How great to be able to watch the engine indications in real-time of all the different engine non-normals? If you’re on this airplane or about to train on it, you’ve gotta have this book. Honestly, it’d be foolish to not have it, and the price is certainly worth it. Moreover, the author is very receptive to reader input; I mentioned the benefit of adding imperial units for us non-metric folks and, after the next update….voila, there they were. Get this book…you’ll enjoy it.

Excellent book ★★★★★

by 26gs - Dec 23, 2018

Must have book for every 737 pilot out there, full of useful and updated information about the plane, including interactive system diagrams and panels. 100% recommended. Excelente libro totalmente recomendado para pilotos de 737, con información totalmente actualizada y detallada de todos los sistemas del avión.

Great ★★★★★

by aminkhaldi - Nov 20, 2018

Very good study material for pilots. I use it every time I have simulators in my company to refresh some knowledge. Really good

Really good tool ★★★★★

by andy.czajkowski - Oct 27, 2018

Good resource to have as a reference for the 73 systems. Worth the investment to purchase.

Great book! ★★★★★

by Robin656 - Apr 6, 2019

I bought this book before my type-rating course, and I can’t recommended enough. It’s a great addition to the FCOM, and for those times that you don’t want to scroll through the FCOM. The diagrams, videos and illustrations are very nice. This book has helped me alot, and is worth every penny!

Well-structurized and well-explained ★★★★★

by Marcoman179 - Feb 22, 2019

A very nice book for a very nice price! The setup is fantastic and the interactive pictures helps to get a better understanding on how the systems work. Highly recommend this book for every student pilot!

Top shelf! Great educational, training or free-time reading ★★★★★

by StefanPilot - Nov 23, 2018

I downloaded this book after being type rated for 737, but I highly recommend ti spend some money for this book as it has high end user interface. The ability and simplicity to get to know the 737 better is amazing. Very good job!

Super ★★★★★

by johny-pilot - Sep 13, 2018

Perfect book, thanks for updating and adding chapters. Good job! Great tool if you want to improve your boeing knowledge! Recommend!

Amazing ★★★★★

by Czernad - Jul 16, 2016

Perfect for your OPC or REC check!

Awesome ★★★★★

by KarelVratny - May 17, 2016

Definitely one of the best books I've ever read.

Just great!! ★★★★★

by Kornflejk - May 15, 2016

Perfect example how an iBook should be made...Combination of videos and interactive pictures is just amazing. The best 737 handbook.No doubt:-)

The perfect interactive guide. ★★★★★

by Rushtu81 - Nov 13, 2018

Invaluable study aid for the systems of the 737. Easy to navigate with a practical approach to providing the necessary information for 737 operators. The videos, diagrams and interactive nature of the book makes the subject matter highly accessible and easy to learn. It’s not a substitute for the FCOM or FCTM but it is a fantastic aid.

Ultimate 737 NG Handbook ★★★★★

by Steve0804 - Nov 7, 2018

A must for the 737 enthusiast.

Fantastic ★★★★★

by Ein intelligenter nutzer - Jan 30, 2019

Helpful interactive updates every time 👍

Super Buch!! ★★★★★

by Mircssss - Dec 12, 2018

Ein perfektes Buch, und Dank der vielen Updates wird es von Tag zu Tag besser!! Bitte weiter so!

Excellent book ★★★★★

by Fer0072 - Feb 13, 2019

It’s an excellent book. Actually I fly B734 but I wanted to learn about the 737 NG and that’s why I purchased it and I love it. Besides that, the author is very friendly and he shares his knowledge and replies questions and doubts. I recommend 100 % this book. thanks a lot to @Petr Smejkal and his team My best regards Fernando Mendoza B-737-400 Pilot

Overall ★★★★★

by SkyTravelPilot - Apr 18, 2019

The best technical book for B737...very well written, easy to understand... love the new interactive schematics.... perfect... this is exactly how the iBook should look like... The Biggest thump up....

Perfect ★★★★★

by konvajs - Nov 21, 2018

It’s a great book for anyone interested in 737 ....

Great job ★★★★★

by Fede_87 - Dec 4, 2018

I’ve got the book and is very very good and helpful. The author is very active and always available. The book is updating regularly and includes interesting video and interactive presentations. I recommend this book to everybody, professional 737 pilot, technicians and 737 lover as well. Great job!!

PERFECT BOOK ★★★★★

by Buran PL - May 13, 2016

Perfect explanation of all B737 systems. Very useful for pilots and funs of this aircraft. Contains a lot of interesting information about NG, also from AMM. Includes also real photos and videos.

Great reference ★★★★★

by Sukiyaki1605 - Aug 14, 2018

Excellent book, most definitely recommend to all future B737 pilots.

Awesome book ★★★★★

by Jetflog - Aug 12, 2018

Having this information makes the B737 a lot easier to understand, highly recommend this book particularly just before a simulator or line check.

Great Tool ★★★★★

by 73patus - Sep 19, 2018

I found this book very well done and very useful tool, specially graphics,videos and with last update the possibility to practice with FMC is just great.

Trosku drahy... ★★★★★

by J.Ranbo - Jul 13, 2017

?(((((

Great tool! ★★★★★

by Benigno Villanueva - Nov 14, 2018

This book is full of lots of great information. Excellent background reading especially for initial or Recurrent but before visiting the simulator too. Interactive diagrams and videos are particularly good in helping you understand systems and procedures. On the whole it is an excellent publication which gives good advice beyond the scope of our FCOM's and FCTMs. Every 737 pilot no matter how experienced could learn a lot from it. I've just bougth the book and it is more than I was expecting. It is a excellent tool for trainning and for everyday flying. I finally got rid of all useless papers manuals from my flight bag. Now it’s just licenses, glasses iPad and The ultimate B737 NG technical in it! Benigno Villanueva B 737-800 Captain

Excellent ★★★★★

by Man81 - Feb 7, 2019

Really well thought out and presented. Love the continuous updates. A must have for any 737 pilot.

Great book ★★★★★

by oli726 - Oct 22, 2018

Used it as a add-on for my type-rating. This book really explains the things the FCOM is lacking. Good for beginners and experts to brush up your knowledge or to learn new things.

Really great handbook that keeps it simple ★★★★★

by Rosenbaek - Feb 24, 2017

I have used this book during my initial training. It's a fantastic tool with great descriptions and illustration/videos. Videos of how different scenarios of engine malfunctions look on the instruments and an intuitive way to learn what to look for during walk-around is 2 of many really good things about this book! I can highly recommend it! It's the best money I ever had spent on a book ever!

Great book ★★★★★

by Cremerkongen - May 13, 2016

I used this book as a refresher on the systems for my command interview. Good solid info with all you need to be back in the game on the tech stuff.

Excellent tool ★★★★★

by flyer_p - Aug 14, 2018

Really interesting content with videos. A lot of added content compared to basic documentation from boeing. Definitely helps when carrying out a type rating and provides better knowledge on the systems.

Thorough and carefully thought out publication ★★★★★

by Toniopilot - Jun 15, 2017

Here is a complete technical publication carefully thought out, where you’ll find out all necessary useful informations on the different aircraft systems. There are many well illustrated schematics, pictures and videos which will also help you to familiarize yourself with all types of operations, from the walk-around to the AUTOLAND. This publication is distinguished by its playful side, and it goes beyond the other commercially available books on certain fields. Personally, coming from the B737 classic, this book helped a lot to assimilate NG differences. I highly recommend it!

Excellent technical book ★★★★★

by Captainolive - Feb 13, 2017

For once, that's a well done book. Descriptions of systems are straight forward and accessible at a glance. You will get further details through videos and enhanced pictures. It gives you the essential without overwhelming you with irrelevant information. A must have that should also be edited in a paperback version!

Excellent guide!!! ★★★★★

by Aedan125 - May 24, 2017

Even for maintenance staff a very good and quick presentation. I like it...

The best tech 737NG book ★★★★★

by Evo400 - Sep 5, 2018

This book is full of 737 knowledge, one of the better editions I’ve read. It comes with video inserts, great explanations, tech tips and so on. Highly recommended for any 737NG enthusiast or a pilot wishing to expand their knowledge beyond a standard Fcom.

Best book available ★★★★★

by lorenz1988 - Sep 29, 2018

I’m a 737 pilot and no other book helped me out better than this. Super work! Keep it up. Congratulations for the great job.

Great book for pilots and aviation enthusiasts. ★★★★★

by Bremen88 - Sep 14, 2018

This book is really well made, as a B737 airline pilot I use it to study and review systems from time to time and before the simulators. The amazing thing is that it’s improving continuously with new content. Congratulations to the author for the passion and technical knowledge he puts in this amazing tool. Definitely recommended!

A must have ★★★★★

by 737Lover - Aug 24, 2018

Lot of pictures, schematics and images. You will find many information which come from AMM and other official documents which are not always available to flight crew. Nicely book to be used in conjunction with official documents (FCOM,FCTM etc...)

Very very nice ★★★★★

by B737 CPT - Jun 15, 2016

You can see this is done with passion. Really well done. A must have for all the 737 lovers

Wonderful!! ★★★★★

by Alex_AYR947 - Jun 9, 2016

Simply, a wonderful training/learning tool, espetially when used side-by-side with the FCIMs and the FCTM!!! Also, very nice and explanatory pictures as well as interesting videos, above all the ones about the engine malfunctions! I would suggest it to anyone fancying to deepen his/her own knowledge about this aircraft.

Well Done ★★★★★

by Mboni33 - May 18, 2016

I'm a CPT and LTC on the 737 NG the book is well made and presented with very clear explanations. Is a very good book for beginners and as well for experience pilots. Well done.

Worth purchasing. ★★★★★

by Andrew Brincat - Aug 12, 2018

Very informative. Will definitely recommend to my colleagues.

Fantastisch ★★★★★

by Canja966 - Jul 25, 2017

Zeer goede app, mooie plaatjes. Handig om weer even na-te-gaan hoe het ook alweer allemaal zat!

Just amazing ★★★★★

by Wesleyfrederiks - Aug 24, 2016

Very clear explaination of aircraft systems. Had a question about some text, asked it on Facebook. Very long and clear answer within 3 hours! Nice pictures. Totally worth every €.

Best technical book for B737 NG! ★★★★★

by Nesquicker - Sep 14, 2018

No doubt the best book I have ever read about the 737. It goes deeper than the FCOM and is easier to understand with all pictures, diagrams and videos! Worth every penny! And the best part is all the updates! Keep up the good work!

Excellent read ★★★★★

by AndreiCR - Aug 13, 2018

Excelent read for anybody operating this aircraft. A lot of time and effort put into creating this book. Would recommend.

Brilliant help to understand the Boeing 737 ★★★★★

by STCPILOT - Sep 7, 2018

Petr Smejkal instructions are very logical and methodical in this book, a great help. Graphics are very good, a pedagogical tool to understand the Boeing 737, I had a great time using this on my ipad. I will use it for recurrent training too.

Behind the scenes ★★★★★

by 737-800 RS - May 10, 2017

A really useful tool that also takes you behind the scenes. When did you see a naked B-737 engine last? How do the LE flaps look on the inside? Lots of easy to understand material as I haven't seen presented in such a clear manor before. I will use this as long I am flying the Boeing 737!

Mr ★★★★★

by Edluan2 - May 24, 2016

It's a very good handbook. Easy to navigate between chapters and the interactive pictures, videos and schematics are great. As a 737 pilot i find this book very useful.

iBook review ★★★★★

by Kehdi Aviation - Aug 12, 2017

I have just started my pilot career on the B737NG and I definitely found this interactive tech handbook very useful, helpful and professional. I strongly recommend it to anyone who is starting their B737NG type rating. Thanks to the interactive videos and slides, learning becomes more interesting and easy.

Nice ★★★★★

by sewon park - Aug 15, 2018

Good to know everything on B737

Excellent ★★★★★

by Steve0804 - Apr 18, 2018

Fantastic piece of information. A must for the enthusiast.

Invaluable Resource ★★★★★

by WillH113 - Jan 24, 2017

As a line pilot and instructor I can't recommend this book enough. Highly detailed for experienced flight crew. Clearly presented with excellent illustration / videos for Type rating / conversion course students.

Excellent! ★★★★★

by Leepmarshall - Nov 20, 2016

Really useful guide to read before a type rating. Would be nice to explain what the acronyms mean when they’re first used rather than at some other point in the book but it’s all there.

Homer Simpson ★★★★★

by Yank738 - May 13, 2016

Excellent publication. Nicely presented. Thank you.

Problems video playback ★★★★★

by shark_ati - Feb 6, 2017

I have an issue with the videos into the book. It doesn't works properly. Could you fix it?

Author's Comment: Please delete the iBook and download it again, this will clear the issue

Worth every penny ★★★★

by FR10878 - May 3, 2019

I’ve read the 737-800 FCOM V2 and certainly this little handy book refreshes your knowledge. Nice, clean and tidy. Well presented !!!

Videos don't work ★★

by maka_tak - Oct 27, 2017

Great book but the embedded videos don't work. Such a shame as would've been 5-stars

Author's Comment: Please delete the iBook and download it again, this will clear the issue

The Videos don’t work ★

by Big_saint - Dec 1, 2017

I just purchased this book, and the videos attached do not play.

Author's Comment: Please delete the iBook and download it again, this will clear the issue

I can’t see the videos !! ★

by Damian 1974 xx - Oct 27, 2017

Please check that

Author's Comment: Please delete the iBook and download it again, this will clear the issue

Videos ★

by RHauschild - Apr 25, 2019

The videos are not working !!!

Author's Comment: Videos haven't been delivered onto your device properly. Please delete the iBook and download it again, this will clear the issue.

© 2016 by 737 PUBLISHING LLP

United Kingdom